Print Page

Board of Directors 

Executive Committee:
   glouie          bierbaum      
   phil_carter           ferguson   
            Gilman Louie                 Rosina M. Bierbaum               Philip B. Carter                   Charles D. Ferguson
Chair      Vice Chair   Secretary/Treasurer   FAS President

Board Members:

Alton Frye
Presidential Senior Fellow Emeritus at the Council on Foreign Relations

Lt. General Robert G. Gard, Jr.
Chairman of the Center for Arms Control and Non-Proliferation

Richard L. Garwin
IBM Fellow Emeritus at the Thomas J. Watson Research Center

Lisa Gordon-Hagerty
President and Chief Executive Officer of LEG Inc.

Stephen Paul Hamblen
President of Fairview Builders, LLC, and of Fairview Resources, LLC

Lawrence M. Krauss
Foundation Professor in the School of Earth and Space Exploration and Physics Department, and Inaugural Director of the Origins Initiative at Arizona State University

Martha Krebs
Executive Director for Energy and Environmental Research Development at the University of California at Davis

Rodney W. Nichols
President Emeritus of the New York Academy of Sciences

Lisa Porter
Senior Vice President at Teledyne Scientific & Imaging in Thousand Oaks, CA 

Scott Sagan
The Caroline S.G. Munro Professor of Political Science and Co-director of the Center for International Security and Cooperation at Stanford University

Maxine L. Savitz
Member of the President's Council of Advisors on Science and Technology (PCAST) and former Deputy Assistant Secretary for Conservation at the U.S. Department of Energy.

Michael L. Telson
Vice President of General Atomics Corporation.

Valerie Thomas
Anderson Interface Associate Professor of Natural Systems, with a joint appointment in the School of Industrial and Systems Engineering and the School of Public Policy, at the Georgia Institute of Technology

Ex Officio: Robert M. SolowFrank N. von Hippel